Friday, November 10, 2017

Red's Tangled Tale Official Release and Giveaway



Official Release! Hear the story of Red and her adventure to help Captain Hook in this Audible version of "Red's Tangled Tale."

“Red wasn't your average girl. Discover the real story of Little Red Riding Hood." ~ Red's Tangled Tale

 
Everyone knows the story of Little Red Riding Hood. Well, at least they think they do. History would have many believe Red was a naïve little girl who brought treats to her grandmother in the dark of the forest. History had it wrong.

After the curse of the wolves came to Timbergard, Red’s father was the only soul brave enough to enter Blakx Forest. However, when the wolves claimed his life, his young daughter took up his bow and began hunting the beasts to fill her need for revenge.

When Captain Hook shows up in the village in search of the rare burning ash that lies on the far borders of the cursed forest, Red agrees to help get him safely through the dangerous land.

The trek through the forest becomes precarious when the group is cornered by a pack of wolves. Red is forced to make a decision that will alter the lives of everyone, including individuals she has yet to meet.








Suzanna Lynn has outdone herself again with the retelling of the story of Little Red Riding Hood. Not only does she bring back the much loved (in my mind) Captain Jameson Shaw aka Captain Hook but she also introduces us to many other fairy tale characters.  This story is adventurous and fun plus a quick but amazing read / listen.  Plus add James Darcy as a narrator and it makes the story that much better.  I highly recommend this series.



Amazon (eBook on sale for only $0.99!)



The official teaser trailer for "Red's Tangled Tale"
 

Exclusive Audible Audio sample for the audio version of "Red's Tangled Tale"

 

  







Saturday, November 4, 2017

The Leftover By Brooke Williams Audio book Review



34448511 


 
(based on a cute fun read) 

Paperback, 268 pages
Published September 1st 2017 by Boutique of Quality Books 
 
The Leftover by Brooke Williams is adorable.  It is told between Megan Malone a sweet super innocent loner and Cane Trevino a rejected reality star who has had his heart broken on television.  
This book is Rom Com at its finest.  Megan is talked into being on a reality show The Leftover (kind of a local Surviver type show)  after her sister is unable to participate due to pregnancy.  Megan is not really outdoorsy and socially awkward.  She works from home and stays to her self and never even had a relationship.  Although her character is supposed to be innocent Megan at times was almost too innocent based on her age.  I had trouble remembering she was nearly 30 abased on her experience level with the opposite sex (she has never even been kissed) Although her character was so funny and I can tell the show really made her be someone else and find more of herself.  She was a great character to get to know and so easily loved.  Williams did a great job bringing her quirks and other insecurities to life and turned her into an awesome BFF character.
 
Now onto Cane.  His character isn't as innocent but from his inner dialogue he almost is to perfect.  Not many books are written where the male character falls in love easily.  It was a big change from what i am used too.  Although despite that his character was so sweet and would make a cute book boyfriend for quiet shy Megan.

Both Cane and Megan together though you can definitely tell the chemistry and they do not even deny their attraction.  It was refreshing to see the characters did not skirt around the issue just came out and said it maybe wondered a little about reality vs show but still all in all they knew they liked each other just a few road blocks like any relationship.  

If you are looking for a super fun, easy, clean read this is for you.
 
 
 
 
Audiobook
  • Narrated by: April Richwine
  • Length: 7 hrs and 16 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Release date: 10-18-17
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: BQB Publishing 


  • April Richwine definitely has the voice for quirky Megan.  Although I kind of wish the book was done with a male narrator as well but Richwine did not to bad being both.  Especially since it was not in 1st person it still worked.  She did well making the different character stand out and it was clear and easy to understand.  All and all was pretty good.  
     
     
     
     I received this audio book in exchange for an honest review
     

    Villains Rule (The Shadow Master #1) Audiobook Review

    34220022 

    Villains Rule (The Shadow Master #1)


    360 pages
    Published February 9th 2017 by Amber Cove Publishing 
    Audio
  • Narrated by: Jeffrey Kafer
  • Length: 9 hrs and 49 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Release date: 04-19-17
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Amber Cove Publishing 
  •  


    Audiobook 
    I hate to start this way but my honest thoughts I was just expecting something fun but nothing really other then that.  Well being I am giving this 5 monkeys and not as a fun easy read is saying something.    MK Gibson is owed a big round of applause for his characters and the introduction into Jackson Blackwell, The Shadowmaster.   After the first page I was already in Lust (we all know Jackson doesn't do love) with this book.  He is an egomaniac and thinks he is above everyone. Heck how else would be "They Villian" and actually advised villains from other realms.  Normally that would be a turn off but the internal dialogue as well as his interactions with all the people around makes him own the title.  This is forth wall breaking at its greatest.  He is someone who you are supposed to hate but cannot stop listening to and he will cringe hearing this but really actually like (even though he is manipulating me maybe).  I know i usually wait for the audiobook portion towards the end but I am going to pull a Jackson and mix it in with this review.  Because I cannot say how much the narration for this book was perfectly cast.  I hope Jeffrey Kafer earns an award he had the perfect twist of ego, no nonsenese, and pure ass personality that Jackson has and more.  I know the writing is amazing but Kafer's interpretation was spot on.  I can feel I am really listening to Jackson from his dimension and loving to hate him.  

    I can finish off by saying if you haven't read Villians Rule you are missing out.  Smart and quirky this is absolutely amazing.  Book 2 I cannot wait. 

    As a side note if you don't want different kind of fantasy realms being made fun of then this isn't for you.

    I received this audio book in exchange for an honest review. 

    Thursday, November 2, 2017

    Wendy Higgins's Unknown Trilogy Cover Reveal

       

    From New York Times and USA Today bestseller Wendy Higgins comes a frighteningly realistic apocalyptic America brought to life, entwined with searing romantic tension that will leave you eager for more. UNDONE, the final book in the Unknown Trilogy, is coming December 5th, 2017! Don’t miss the stunning new covers for the Unknown Trilogy, and order your copies today!

       

    About UNKNOWN (Unknown Trilogy #1):

    Amber Tate believes the worst thing she’ll suffer in life is dealing with the unrequited love she feels for her brother’s best friend, Rylen Fite. She also believes war is something unfortunate that happens places far, far away from her rural Nevada town. She’s wrong on both counts.

    When an unknown organization meticulously bombs major cities in the United States and across the globe, a trickle-down effect spreads to remaining towns at an alarming speed—everything from food and water sources to technology and communications are compromised. Without leadership, the nation is split between paralysis and panic, but Amber isn’t one to hide or watch helplessly. She’s determined to put her nursing skills to use, despite the danger, even if it means working alongside the man she can never have. In this first installment of NY Times bestselling author, Wendy Higgins’s debut New Adult series, a frighteningly realistic apocalyptic America is brought to life, entwined with searing romantic tension that will leave you eager for more.

    Amazon  Amazon Paperback ✦ Barnes & Noble ✦ iBooks  Kobo 

       

    About UNREST (Unknown Trilogy #2):

    Being on the run in the desert means food and sanctuary are hard to come by, but Amber Tate and her crew are not about to give up. Not after having so many of the things they love brutally ripped from them by an unknown enemy who sent their world into the apocalypse.

    Survival takes precedence, but once safe shelter is found, their guards fall and the emotions they’ve been holding in are finally released. Anger, insecurities...lust. In their tight quarters, Amber, Rylen, Tater, and Remy can't escape it. The past must be faced, and passions run even stronger in the darkest of times. In the midst of unrest, their worlds are rocked again when they discover the truth about the war that’s ruined their lives. They thought finding out the enemy's identity would give them the edge; instead it’s revealed terrifying dangers they never thought possible.

    Amazon  Amazon Paperback ✦ Barnes & Noble ✦ iBooks  Kobo 

       

    About UNDONE (Unknown Trilogy #3, Coming 12/5/17):

    Amber Tate never dreamed their heart-wrenching escape from the enemy’s attack would lead them to the most beautiful place she’s ever seen. Like everywhere else in the world, Elmendorf military base in Alaska has been taken over, but it’s time to take it back—all of it—one base, one city at a time. After losing so much, Amber clings to the one precious person she has left, and vows to sacrifice everything to help save the Earth.

    Remy Haines is a lover, not a fighter, so when she finds herself in enemy territory, expected to feign allegiance while gathering intel for the rebel cause, she’s never been more out of her element. Tensions only increase when her feelings for Jacob “Tater” Tate won’t go away, and the enemy’s leader takes an interest in her. She’s torn between what her heart wants, and what she knows she should do. As for what her body needs…well, it’s always had a mind of its own.

    Amazon  Kobo 

    Stay Tuned for More Retailers Coming Soon!

          About Wendy Higgins: Wendy Higgins is a soccer mom and backstage drama mama. Most people in her tiny bayside town don’t know she’s a USA Today and NYT bestselling author of paranormal, fantasy, and science-fiction romances. Wendy is a former high school English teacher who now writes full time in her pajamas, and lives on the Eastern Shore of Virginia with her veterinarian husband, daughter, son, and little doggie Rue. Wendy earned a bachelor’s in Creative Writing from George Mason University and a master’s in Curriculum and Instruction from Radford University.      

    Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | UNKNOWN Goodreads | UNREST Goodreads | UNDONE Goodreads | Wendy Higgins Goodreads