Sunday, July 16, 2017

Gold Rush by Jennifer Comeaux ***Audiobook Review****








Gold Rush


Gold Rush

ebook, 338 pages
Published January 9th 2017 

4.5 out of 5 Monkeys Fun Read for sure
Gold Rush is the story of a pro ice skater Liza Petrov who is completely focused on her career never really noticing guys until Braden Patrick comes along.  A business major he makes her heart flip flop right from the start.  Although not insta love it is close. Their relationship is so adorable and wants to show Liza a real college experience.  But when it seems it might be effecting her skating she tells Braden it is better to be friends at least until after the Olympics.  Of course him being a perfect book boyfriend despite wanting more tells her that is fine.  They still chat and she even when trying to pull herself away keeps getting drawn back.  Their chemistry is amazing and even as friends he remains loyal and her biggest supporter.  He does everything a good boyfriend would do without the title.  

This read is so much fun and I loved the dynamic between not only Liza and Braden but all the side characters as well.  It was extremely fun and easy to read.  I would recommend this as a summer fun read for a road trip.  It also is very clean the only thing really is underage drinking (which does place at a couple college party scenes) but overall would be ok for a 13 year old to read.  The only think I do wish though was there was some extra features (even on the webpage) for us to see in Braden's head.  I would love just a short glimpse into his mind.  Also just for it to be a little less cliche this is fun read but just everything working the same as 3000 other stories.

 Audiobook
 
5 out of 5 Bananas
 Emily Stokes I really did feel was well cast for Liza.  She had the right feeling of the angst as well as the pressure to succeed.  I enjoyed listening and quickly finished. 



 I was provided a copy of this audio book in exchange for an unbiased review. 

 

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

June's BINGE SERIES READ The Black Mage By Rachel E Carter





Image result for Black Mage Trilogy



So in June I am wanting to start this new feature with a monthly binge worthy book series that is complete.  So decided to start this feature of Rachel E Carter's Black Mage Series.

This book takes you on a story of a young girl from 15 to adult hood fighting to become The Black Mage the strongest of mages.

At 15 Ryiah and her twin Alex embark on the journey to become a mage where only 6 candidates are chosen each year even though there are many that try.  They are harassed and pushed to their limits to try to succeed and even that might not be good enough.  This year though not only do they have the normal prejudice also in their group includes the Non-Heir Prince a complete prodigy. 

This story is amazing the best part of it I feel the characters are real (even though they can do magic) They make mistakes they are not always the best and they lose.  No one is perfect and I love it.  Even one of my most disliked characters becomes likeable (trying not to say who).  Not many authors make their characters human and Rachel E Carter has done a fabulous job.  I seriously binged this series in a week it was so good.  Sure you have the romance but it there but also so much more.  I loved the plot points and the ending was so hard to finish (not because it is bad but because it was so bittersweet and amazing).  I feel this story is complete.  I honestly cannot wait to meet Rachel E Carter at Penned Con in a few months. 

I loved the narrators for the audiobooks as well.  5 star series on both Book and Audio

Thank you Rachel E Carter for sending me the audiobooks to provide an unbiased review. 

Friday, July 7, 2017

Pre-Order Rouge


Title: Rogue
Author: Jaci Wheeler
Genre: YA Dystopian
Expected Release Date: July 23rd, 2017
Hosted by: Lady Amber’s PR
Blurb: I’ve spent my whole life training to be in the Elite Squad, and I left it all behind without a second thought. I don’t fail. My father made sure that it wasn’t in my D.N.A. to fail. So, I will take him down. I will make him pay for his lies and deceit…but first I will get my son back, or die trying.
"Will I be able to expose Edward and the Academy? Will I be able to turn to the one person I’ve always trusted or after working in the darkness so long, is Van just as twisted as my father?
This is book two and conclusion to the Academy Series.
I have been married to my very supportive husband for 8 years and we have two amazing Autistic kids!I always dreamed of being a writer, but life got in the way. Going through my kids different therapies and special schools and one meeting after the next I needed a way to get away from it all and find my perfect Utopia! This is how the United Series was born. Writing has always been cathartic to me. Who wouldn't want to leave their world for a while and step into a new one? I have so many stories and characters just waiting to find a place on your shelf! I'm hoping to come out with a few more Trilogies very soon. For Updates and information please go to my webpage at www.jaciwheeler.com
Author Links:
Buy Links:
Operation Child Soldier: http://amzn.to/2t3t2Wh
Rogue (Pre-Order): http://amzn.to/2rZBjuA

Where I End Reveal


Title: Where I End
Author: Michelle Dare
Genre: NA Romance Standalone
Editor: Karen Hrdlicka
Proofreader: Tiffany Landers
Cover Designer: Amy Queau
Blurb:
Eve
Pretentious. Arrogant. Condescending. Cruel.
All words I'd used to label him. Exactly what I’d always believed he was. All that changed one spring morning when I realized I didn't know the man behind the facade at all.
Angry. Desperate. Broken. Mine.
All words I'd use to define him after I interfered. Once our eyes locked, I was all in. There was no turning back. He tried to push me away, but I refused to let him go. I was determined to save him. What I didn't expect was that he would save me, too.
Cy
I was so close to ending my misery. Mere seconds away. Then she stumbled upon our argument, and I changed my plans. She wasn't supposed to be there. She knew too much. Even with my entire world burning down around me, she wouldn't walk away.
I’ve always been on my own. No one had ever fought for me before. Why should anyone start now? But she did, no matter how much I tried to stop her. I knew I was nothing, unworthy of her, but she was persistent. Once she got under my skin, I couldn't let her go, because where I end, she begins.
Michelle Dare is a romance author. Her stories range from sweet to sinful and from new adult to fantasy. There aren’t enough hours in the day for her to write all of the story ideas in her head. When not writing or reading, she’s a wife and mom living in eastern Pennsylvania. One day she hopes to be writing from a beach where she will never have to see snow or be cold again.

Author Links:
Newsletter Sign-Up: http://eepurl.com/bt14zX

Buy Links:
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2rqQn3v
I close the distance between us but don't touch her, no matter how badly I want to. What should I do? Lead her outside to the chairs on the deck, where we can watch the sunset? Or do I drag her into my bedroom and spend the rest of the night cherishing her body?
She makes the decision for me by taking my hand in hers and walking us outside to the deck. I sit in a dark green Adirondack chair and bring her down to my lap. Her back to my chest; her head on my shoulder. The sun is lowering on the horizon. The mountain is at our back, and the dense forest is spread out before us. Pink and burnt orange hues light the sky, but all of it pales in comparison to the woman with me.
She turns her face toward mine and leans slightly away from me to allow room for my lips to press to hers. And they do. I have to grip the arms of the chair to keep my hands off her. Our tongues touch as a fire ignites in my veins, calling for me to take her—all of her—and make her mine. To claim her and let the world know she's off-limits.
She pulls back and stands, then turns around to face me. Her slender legs straddle my lap, slipping beneath the armrests as she settles on top of me. I can't resist touching her now. My hands glide up her thighs to rest on her ass, each hand palming her, pushing her into my hardening length.
Her hands find my shoulders as she tips her head back to rub her center against me.
"Fuck, baby. You have no idea what you do to me."
She leans forward, her lips hovering over mine. "I think I do," she says breathily. "When you're in front of me, it takes all my willpower not to touch you. Not to run my hands down your chest and stomach. There are so many parts of you I know nothing about. I want everything you have to give me. I want to know you on every level. I want to be the one you confide in. I want it all."
My hands work under her shirt to the soft skin of her back. "I'm yours." It's all I can say without revealing how deeply her words affect me. Everything she wants, I’ll give her. Maybe not all at once, but over time.
It's a constant struggle for me to confide in others, when for so many years, I was told I was lying. I quickly push those thoughts from my mind. Now isn't the time. Not when I have Evie like this.
My fingers make quick work of the clasp of her bra. Once it's unhooked, I skate my fingers from her back, over her ribs, to her breasts. She moans, then captures my lips with hers. I can't believe I'm finally going to have her. For years, I've thought about what it would be like. How she'd react to me. If she'd want me as badly as I want her. Her nipples pebble when my fingers gently pinch them. Our tongues are exploring one another. God, I want to sink so deep inside of her and never leave.
The feel of her fingers working open my jeans has me practically coming in anticipation of her touching me. Her hand slips inside my jeans, inside my boxers, and grips me. My hips jerk forward at her touch. She shifts back a little on my lap to make room to stroke me from base to tip. Fuck. My body tenses at her touch, trying hard not to end this before it begins. She’s my undoing. Every other woman took work for me to get off.
I need her naked. I need to taste her skin. Quickly, I break our kiss to lift her shirt and bra from her. Finding the taut peak of her breast with my lips, I suck on her, swirling my tongue along her skin. Her grip on my dick tightens, her movements faster now. I start unfastening her jeans. I can't wait anymore. I need to be inside of her.

Thursday, July 6, 2017

Underneath the Sun Release day!!


Underneath the Sun
Genre: Dystopian
  

Purchase Here |
Amazon | iBooks | B&N | Kobo
Scientist warned this day was coming. And it’s finally here.
Harlow Forde is a fighter and shows no fear when the sirens blare warning that the sun's rays that brighten the sky and create golden tans will now blister skin on contact. She grabs her bag, like the rest of the residents of her town, giving up the only home she’s ever known to make the most of her new underground one.
It makes no difference as Harlow is used to giving up the things that matter most to her like her dreams of becoming a doctor when financially she couldn’t swing it. Worst of all, letting the only boy she’s ever loved, Jackson Beau, go. The small town sport’s hero left at her urging for dreams he could achieve by utilizing a full scholarship at a prestigious university hours away.
Even though everything has changed between them, Harlow still holds out hope that Jackson will arrive before the mining doors close so that together they can hide from the brightest star in the sky now the Earth’s inhabitant’s most dangerous adversary.
Only Mother Nature is not their only foe. The residents of her town will have to band together to survive as Harlow finds her place, her voice, and love underneath the sun.

| About the Author |

Shannon’s first love is reading, diving into other realities to explore and brave new worlds. To share her writing is the best experience of all. She writes books about teen romance whether paranormal or contemporary. She also has a steamy adult series. When Shannon isn't writing she loves to shop and watch horror movies that make turning out the lights seem like a stupid idea. You can explore more about her at her website www.shannondermott.com, on Facebook, Goodreads and Twitter.





More books from Shannon





| Blog Hosted By | 






Monday, July 3, 2017

Review of Twenty-Four Potential Children of Prophecy

Twenty-Four Potential Children of Prophecy (The Numbers Just Keep Getting Bigger Book 1) by [Sorensen, Emily Martha]





So what do you do when the "fates" have maybe choosen you, and you want nothing to do with it? Well you talk and don't keep your mouth shut. No matter what you are shown from the fates. But why try to fight it, when you can work against it and use it to your advantage. One of them will end the war, and no one can stop them. 

I had a love hate relation ship with the main character, but if you get over how annoying she is and stick it put to the end, you will understand more when you FINISH the book. Yes she is annoying, but man, you will understand when you finish the book. So suck it up buttercup. 


WARNING

SPOILERS

AHEAD

THOUGHTS AS I GO ALONG


review:

So, I have a love hate relationship with this main character. She has to know that she is purposelly putting her foot in her mouth with the fates. She seems to almost want the attention, but regrets the consequenses of her actions that she knows the fates will respond. At first I couldn't tell if she was dumb and was just doing it because she couldn't help it. But further on in the book, we learn that yes, she knows what she is doing, and hot damn. She is very smart and I didn't even notice the full set up that goes from the beggining all the way to the end. I really thought this main character was annoying, but turns out she is just smart as all hell. and doesn't care that other people think. and knows how to work a room. I love how she keep besting the king, and showing him how much of an idiot he was being but did it, sometimes, with grace and finasee. most of the time no, she just spoke her mind like a 2 year old. But I enjoyes the read, and look forward to more in the future. 

Friday, June 30, 2017

Never Look Back by W.J. May

Never Look Back (Paranormal Huntress Series Book 1) by [May, W.J.]




I just wanted to say that i love this author. She has always engaged me in all her books. Which I have read more than half her books, almost all of them, and have never been let down. And this one did not let me down at all. With enough of a back story to keep me turning pages this is going to be a real good series. You meet our young lady, in high school, with some very important secrets to keep from her best friend. But when an ancient enemy finally decides to come back, her uncle is frantic to keep the peace that has held up when the druids came to help. Now that they are getting just a glimmer of what they can do, and the fate of the town not looking too good. What is a clueless girl to do?

Defiantly worth the read, I am going to pre-order this series which the next book releases soon.  



SPOILERS

AHEAD

YOU 

HAVE BEEN

WARNED

Thoughts as I go along:

so excitied to finally read this. new series for her.. o.m.g. the back story. can i say sounds yummy. it gives you just enough details to get the jest of it, but not all the details. like whats up with all the ravens.. whats up with the creepy guy stalking a teenager.. we shall see where this goes.. ok, so ravens are just not a good sign for this girl. Red eyes too, man sounds like a strong vamp, but i donno. 
I donno if i would not have talked to someone about those dreams of reoccurring dreams. that seems like an important link to the bad guys. 
ok. shit has hit the fan. both sides have people dying. these hybrids are a great mystery. hey can control wolves and other vamps. WTF. that doesnt sound good. well, glad that she is the key to all this stuff, but like, why isn't uncle here telling her more important infomation. what happens if she gets kidnapped or something, she needs to know (ok, i wanna know, like now) but ok, let see what happens. 
omg. he died. just like that. gone. and now the town is going to go to hell. oh, man, what a great cliff hanger. that is one i won't even complain about, because its is more like, wow. did that really happen. damn. ok, when is the next book. 
no i won't tell you who did, or what happened, go read the book and support our authors. 
so yeah, this series i will be following and look forward to.